Articles I’ve been reading

In no particular order:

  • George Monbiot on celebrity is an interesting read, and I found it somewhat thought provoking.
  • Ta-Nehisi Coates is always worth reading. Most recently, in My President was Black at (where else) The Atlantic. I’ve been reading Democracy for Realists (more on that to come) which includes a short discussion of how religious identity was a factor in JFK’s election. There are obviously important differences, and I’m not equating the two, but there are some interesting parallels.
One thought on “Articles I’ve been reading

Leave a Reply

