Other movies

I’ve been on holiday for a while, and I’ve had the chance to see a few movies (I’ve just written about Gone Girl in a separate post).

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes was fun. Well shot, with a gripping story. Although it ends bleakly (perhaps seeing the related movies would have given me more context), I enjoyed it.

The Hedgehog: ‘freely inspired’ by the novel (which I enjoyed), the movie’s whimsical, and fun. It ends as dramatically as the book.

Mockingjay: Having heard a quite negative review of this one, I was surprised to find myself somewhat moved by some of the scenes in this one. I agree, though, that it doesn’t have as much material as it could. I might have cared a little more about the love triangle if I’d seen the previous movie.

Leave a Reply

