Beautiful cinematography

I’ve been watching a bit of TV recently.

House of Cards is well crafted, and has some beautiful asides to the audience. Increasingly sinister as the show goes on – and I’m not a fan of the Svengali like portrayal of some of the main character’s relationships – but it’s good.

I enjoyed Malificentthe cinematography is stunning. Everything looks extremely beautiful. The story underlying it is unfortunately awkward and lumpy. I wouldn’t go quite as far as Christopher Orr in his scathing review, but it wasn’t a well-told story. But beautifully made.

I know it’s been a while since The Life of Pi came out, but I only just saw it (although I’d read the book). It’s a breathtakingly beautiful movie – just spectacular. Go watch it.

Leave a Reply

