Deep in my bones

The invasion of commercial messages into previously untouched parts of our lives is a pretty steady progression – but I thought this piece on bone advertising was particularly interesting. Mainly because I hadn’t thought of it before, that you could even use that kind of technology. It’s a reminder, I suppose, of how precious (or how much of a privilege) private space can be. 

And on the topic of bones, a somewhat melancholy but much more beautiful thought: Sometimes I can hear my bones straining under the weight of all the lives I’m not living. (Jonathan Safran Foer).

 

Leave a Reply

