Fictitious authors of fictitious books

I’ve been reading Excerpts from non-existent books. It’s a great concept. You should probably go and check out the blog.

As I’m reading though, I realised that this author is into something very different than I am. I’m tantalised by the universes he peeks into, the ideas he opens. And perhaps that’s part of it for him. But reading through the kindle version of his book, I’m realising that he’s also fascinated by the authors – their biographies and the editors’ comments sometimes more filled out than the paragraph he’s quoting. It seems a little fitting that it’s written by a librarian.

One thought on “Fictitious authors of fictitious books

Leave a Reply

